top of page
Search
  • laurynroehnelt21

Los Angles, California

Heyo Travelers!! This last place for the final blog is somewhere I haven't been since I was around 8 years old. When we went, we went to Disneyland, and to be honest with y'all, I don't remember anything.


One thing I do remember is going to see the Hollywood Sign. I have a really bad picture of it somewhere, probably on an old iPod or something like that.


I went ahead and did some research for you guys, so you know what the best rated hotels are. The InterContinental in downtown LA is one, if not the best, rated hotels. They have a 4.6 star rating and the rates start around $200, then go up from there.


Next, we'll go on to restaurants! A highly rated one I found is Bestia LA. They are known for their delicious Italian courses and amazing cocktails (drink responsibly!). Their food is decently prices, maybe on the higher side. That is def something you would see in the city.


Disneyland in California is basically the knockoff of the real thing. We stayed at the Disney's Grand Californian (Grand Floridian in Orlando... See where I am going with this). They have all the same "classic attractions," like It's a Small World, Haunted Mansion, and Cinderella's Castle. Everything is slightly smaller and not as "magical" as the one in Orlando.


I had a blast when I went when I was younger. It is def a place to take a younger child first, before taking them to the real thing. Disneyland will help you and your kid (if you have one) get familiar with the park and the attractions.


This blog, I won't have any extra pics... Feel free to look back at all my other blogs and look at the pictures as well! I had a great time talking to you all this past month. I hope you all learned something. Til we meet again, travelers. Take care

6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page