top of page
Search
  • laurynroehnelt21

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Heyo Travelers! This next place is so beautiful, I don't even know where to start.

Punta Cana is a town at the Easternmost tip of the Dominican Republic. This town is known to be a very touristy town, so be careful! There are long stretches of white sand beaches that will just take your breath away.


It has been a while since I have been here, so bare with me. I went for spring break my 7th grade year, and had the opportunity to bring a friend along with me. Being the only child, it gets boring being with only your parents, so they let me bring someone who I have been friends with for now over 10 years! If you guys haven't guessed who it is yet... guess. Most of you probably guessed it right, and if you didn't... what a shame. Anyway, it's Natalie!!



We stayed at the Hard Rock in Punta Cana. The resort was absolutely breathtaking. We were on the third flow with a garden view, but that didn't matter since we were barely in the room. It is an all inclusive hotel, so we got ice cream just about every night and walked on the beach.


We did an excursion also. I do not remember the name, but it was so cool. We were taken out on a boat, to another floating boat type thing. On this other floating object, you had the opportunity to do a bunch of different things. You could paddle board, kayak, snorkel, swim with shark, swim and get a picture taken with a stingray, and just lay out and get your tan on. Of course, we did it all.


I rate this resort a 10/10. It is super clean and safe. There is always a lot to do, so you will never be bored!


Travelers, this blog is one of the shorter ones, and I apologize for that. Like always, more pictures in the images tab. See you next week!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page